Return to Headlines

Athletic Hall of Fame Ceremony - 2019

The Ballston Spa Athletics Hall of Fame Committee announced plans for the 2019 induction ceremony to take place on Saturday, May 4, 2019 at the Ballston Spa High School auditorium (220 Ballston Avenue). The ceremony will begin at 1:00pm, followed by a reception with light refreshments, and is open to the public. Tickets are available for $10 per person in advance or at the door.

The 2019 Ballston Spa Athletics Hall of Fame inductees:
 Eli Bisnett-Cobb (athlete)
 Geena Gallo (athlete)
 Rory Johnson (athlete)
 Lloyd Race (athlete)
 Peter Shaw (athlete)
 Mark Yanagihara (athlete)
 Bob Denis (athlete)
 1962-63 Men’s Basketball Team: Bob Barney, Jim Bryant, Bob Denis, Jack Denis, John Diggins, Ronnie
Dreher, George McDonough, Wayne Peterson, Larry Phillips, John Roche, Gary Wetzel, Dave Wurster (Coach: Floyd Jones)

Additional information is HERE.