lg_PURPLe ADMIN banner2.png

Administration

  •  Principal

     Gianleo Duca

    Gianleo A. Duca
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2351
    GDuca@bscsd.org

     

    High School Principal's Message
       
     IB Head of Schools

    Department: Social Studies, English

    Certifications: Social Studies 7-12
    Initial Certification in School Building Leadership
    Professional Certification in School District Leader

    Previously held positions: Assistant Principal,
    Summer School Principal,
    MS and HS Social Studies teacher

     Assistant Principals

     Kathryn McTiernan

    Lawrence Moultrie  

    Daina Sisk  


    Kathryn McTiernan
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2355
    kmctiernan@bscsd.org


    Lawrence Moultrie
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2355
    lmoultrie@bscsd.org

    Daina Sisk
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2355
    dsisk@bscsd.org

    Departments: Fine Arts, Health, ELA, Music

    Departments: Social Studies

    Departments: Math, Business

    Student Clubs and Activities
    Home Tutoring
    Data Review
    Student Discipline

    Attendance
    Building Safety
    Data Review
    Student Discipline

    DASA Coordinator
    NYS Regents Testing
    Data Review
    Student Discipline

    Certifications
    English Language Arts 7-12
    School Building Leader 


    Certifications
    Social Studies 7-12
    Professional Certification School Building Leader


    Certifications:
    Business & Marketing k-12
    Work Based Learning
    Initial Certification in School Building Leadership
    Professional Certification in School District Leadership

    Previous Positions Held: 
    Acadademic Administrator for Humanities
    English Teacher
    Summer School Principal

    Previous Positions Held: 
    Leadership Academy Principal
    Assistant Principal
    Summer School Principal

    MS and HS Social Studies Teacher

    Previous Positions Held:
    HS Business Teacher
    CEIP Coordinator
    Summer School Principal

     

    Other Building Administration

    Director of Health, Physical Education, and Athletics

    Science Coordinator (K-12)/Early College High School (ECHS) Program Director

    Special Education Supervisor 6-12, Committee on Special Education(CSE) Chair

    Music Coordinator (6-12)

    Dave Sunkes Jr.
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2357
    dsunkes@bscsd.org

    Diane Irwin
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2317
    dirwin@bscsd.org

     

     

    Brian Retersdorf
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2316 bretersdorf@bscsd.org

    Administration Support

    Ted Snyder
    (Dean of Students)
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2358
    tsnyder@bscsd.org

    Deb Carminati
    (Principal's Office)
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2351
    dcarminati@bscsd.org

    Suzanne Roner
    (AP Office)
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2350
    sroner@bscsd.org

    Lynn McDonnell 
    (Administrative Aide)
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2330
    lmcdonnell@bscsd.org

    PerriAnne Rule 
    (Receptionist)
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2392
    prule@bscsd.org

    Cathy Howard
    (AP Office)
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2355
    choward@bscsd.org