lg_PURPLe ADMIN banner2.png

Administration

  • Interim Principal

     

     

     

     



    Richard Murphy

    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2351
    RMurphy1@bscsd.org

    Certifications:
    School District Administrator
    Permanent School Counselor

    Previous positions held:
    Principal
    Director of Pupil Services
    Supervisor of Special Education
    School Counselor  

     Assistant Principals

    Kevin Flores

    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2355
    kflores@bscsd.org

    Departments: Math and Business

    Responsible for:
    NYS Regents Testing
    BOCES Liaison
    Program of Studies
    Senior Awards
    Scholarships
    Early Release/Late Arrival
    Data Review
    Student Discipline

    Certifications:
    Professional School Counseling
    School Building Leader
    School District Leader

    Previous Positions Held:
    School Counselor
    Director of Guidance K-12
    Summer School Principal

    Al Mattice

    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2354
    amattice@bscsd.org

    Departments: English

    Responsible for:
    College/Univeristy in the High School Coordinator
    Advanced Placement (AP) Exam Coordinator
    Probation/PINS
    Student Parking
    DASA Coordinator
    Building Safety
    Data Review
    Student Discipline

    Certifications:
    English Language Arts 7-12
    School Building Leader (SBL)

    Previous Positions Held:
    English Teacher
    Curriculum Coordinator for ELA 9-12
    Climate Coordinator Admin
    Summer School Program Admin
    Smart Scholars Coordinator

    Kathryn McTiernan

    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2355
    kmctiernan@bscsd.org

    Departments:
    Fine Arts
    Health
    Music

    Responsible for:
    Student Clubs/Activities
    Home Tutoring
    Data Review
    Student Discipline

    Certifications:
    English Language Arts
    School Building Leader 7-12

    Previous Positions Held:
    English Teacher
    Academic Administrator for Humanities
    Summer School Principal

    Scott Seligman

    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2365
    sseligman@bscsd.org

    Spa Academy Principal
    Data Review

    Student Discipline

    Certifications:
    Mathematics 7-12
    School Building Leader

    Previous Positions Held:
    Math Teacher
    Summer School Assistant Principal
    Summer School Principal

    Other Building Administration

    Dave Sunkes Jr.

    Director of Health, Physical Education and Athletics
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2357
    dsunkes@bscsd.org

    Diane Irwin

    Science Coordinator K-12
    Early College High School Program Director
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2317
    dirwin@bscsd.org

    Nancy Lashway

    Special Education Supervisor 6-12
    Committee on Special Education (CSE) Chair
    Phone: 884-7195 ext. 1336
    nlashway@bscsd.org

    Brian Retersdorf

    Music Coordinator K-12
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2316
    bretersdorf@bscsd.org

    Administration Support

    Ted Snyder - Dean of Students
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2358
    tsnyder@bscsd.org

    Kristina Vivian - Administrative Aide
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2330
    kvivian@bscsd.org

    Deb Carminati - Principal's Office
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2351
    dcarminati@bscsd.org

    Rachel Petryna - AP Office
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2350
    rpetryna@bscsd.org

    Cathy Howard - AP Office
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2355
    choward@bscsd.org

    PerriAnne Rule - Receptionist
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2392
    prule@bscsd.org