lg_PURPLe ADMIN banner2.png

Administration

  •  Principal

     Gianleo Duca

    Gianleo A. Duca
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2351
    GDuca@bscsd.org

     

    High School Principal
       
     IB Head of Schools

    Department: Social Studies, English

    Certifications: Social Studies 7-12
    Initial Certification in School Building Leadership
    Professional Certification in School District Leader

    Previously held positions: Assistant Principal,
    Summer School Principal,
    MS and HS Social Studies teacher

     Assistant Principals

     Donald Brandt

     Kathryn McTiernan

    Daina Sisk  

    Donald Brandt
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2355
    dbrandt@bscsd.org


    Kathryn McTiernan
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2355
    kmctiernan@bscsd.org

    Daina Sisk
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2355
    dsisk@bscsd.org

    Departments: LOTE, Technology

    Departments: Fine Arts, Health

    Departments: Math, Business

    Attendance
    Instructional Technology
    Student Discipline

    Student Clubs and Activities
    Data Review
    Student Discipline

    DASA Coordinator
    NYS Regents Testing
    Data Review
    Student Discipline

    Certifications:
    Biology and General Science 7-12
    School Building Leader

    Certifications:
    English Language Arts 7-12
    School Building Leader

    Certifications:
    Business & Marketing k-12
    Work Based Learning
    Initial Certification in School Building Leadership
    Professional Certification in School District Leadership

    Previous Positions Held:
    Middle School Assistant Principal
    Science Teacher

    Previous Positions Held:
    Acadademic Administrator for Humanities
    English Teacher
    Summer School Principal

    Previous Positions Held:
    HS Business Teacher
    CEIP Coordinator
    Summer School Principal

     Other Building Administration

    Director of Health, Physical Education, and Athletics

    Science Coordinator (K-12)/Early College High School (ECHS) Program Director

    Special Education Supervisor 6-12, Committee on Special Education(CSE) Chair

    Music Coordinator (6-12)

    Dave Sunkes Jr.
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2357
    dsunkes@bscsd.org

    Diane Irwin
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2317
    dirwin@bscsd.org

     

     

    Tracy DeRagon
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2389
    tderagon@bscsd.org

     Administration Support

    Ted Snyder
    (Dean of Students)
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2358
    tsnyder@bscsd.org

    Deb Carminati
    (Principal's Office)
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2351
    dcarminati@bscsd.org

    Suzanne Roner
    (AP Office)
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2350
    sroner@bscsd.org

    Amy Wert 
    (Administrative Aide)
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2330
    awert@bscsd.org

    Laura Waldinger
    (Athletics Office)
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2377
    lwaldinger@bscsd.org

    Cathy Howard
    (AP Office)
    Phone: 884-7150 ext. 2355
    choward@bscsd.org